And before you knew it….

…it was gone. This semester that is.

I remember in January, looking at the syllabus of a particularly terrifying class and thinking that it seemed endless and yet here I am, all done with classes and facing finals next week. Its funny how that happens and a bit scary when you think about how quickly time flies. Last night was my last class with a group of classmates that i particularly like a lot and we all seemed to get a little mushy when it came to saying goodbye. When we learn and grow with a group of people, it tends to create this feeling of “we are all in this together” and i honestly think my best and most memorable classes have had this effect on me. I got to meet some wonderful people with big hearts, funny stories and talented visions of what it is to be an educator and I left feeling that we may have all learnt more from each other than we did the big old $120 text book. I guess we spend so much time anticipating the ending of something that we forget to live in the moment of it. Wishing away the work day means you lose 8 hours out of every 24 of your life. Does not sound like a good deal to me. Note to self: Be more appreciative of your days (remind me of that during next weeks exams)

Spring HAD sprung but it since went back into hiding. Horribly ironic that during those last weeks of class it was warm and sticky and the sun was shining through the windows of old Willard hall, illuminating the worn wooden window frames and the yellowed blinds and teasing us with what we were missing….and then classes end and the rain pours and the sky gets gray and worst of all…it gets cold. The weekend had a brief display of sun though it was cold out. The beagle girls were happy to get outside and play in the grass and cause some mischief.

It threw off my outfits this week. I was thinking summer when it came to getting dressed but when I left for work in a cute flowing dress and ballet flats I was hit with 45 degrees and rain drops. Ick. So this week has been a funny week of fall-like outfits which meant the cute flowing dress got treated to a cardigan and a scarf and the ballet flats got traded for boots. Much more puddle jumping appropriate.

In other news:

  • Veggies are still growing
  • Closing on the house this week
  • Decorating Ideas needed
  • Summer Job search is go go go
Leave a Reply

