Live Creating Yourself…

Chicago based designer Alaina K has a pretty awesome blog LiveCreatingYourself that she uses to show off her wonderful hand at design, the decorative process of making her apartment a home and musings on travel, art, fashion and photography. I couldn’t help but wonder where she got the fabulous sketch illustrations of famous landmarks featured in her new living room until she revealed that she created them herself AND she has just this week opened her own Etsy store selling the simple but alluring prints!


There is a “European¬†Series” that includes Big Ben, The Eiffel Tower and The Coliseum for a mere $40! Some simple black frames from ikea and I will be on my way to having a new art scene for the new house! Hurrah!

2 responses to “Live Creating Yourself…

  1. Wow – thank you so much for featuring both my art and my blog! It is so flattering to hear you love my prints. Hope you don’t mind if I link to this post!

    Cheers,
    Alaina

  2. Alaina’s prints are amazing. I am heading to Etsy as we speak to check her art out.

Leave a Reply

