Birdie love…

Birds have a lot of symbolism attached to them and maybe thats why I like them so much. Last week I got tattoo number four (!) which is a Swallow on my foot. Swallows are symbolic of loyalty to friends and loved ones and also always return to the same place. I am hugely in love with Southern California and the city of San Juan Capistrano is famous for its Swallows that return every year so it reminds me of that too.

Heres my new artwork: courtesy of artist Colin Hinchliff @ Transcend in Branford, CT

and in keeping with the birdie theme, here are some other lovely things:

Sketchbook Wristlet $31 @ HoneydDesigns

International Flight Passport Case $11.99 @ Modcloth

Retro Birdcage Ebony Wallpaper $48 @ DesignYourWall

Back to teaching and being taught tomorrow. It was a good week off and I have some new threads to wear courtesy of my fabulous boyfriend who took me shopping for valentines day and of course I have to wear shoes that show off the new ink!

xoxo

One response to “Birdie love…

  1. I visited various web sites except the audio feature for audio
    songs present at this web site is really excellent.

Leave a Reply

