Retro Cool

Since I am,

a. British

b. Love Tea

C. Will hopefully have a house to decorate in the near future

…I wish to indulge in these fabulous retro prints from the Keep Calm Gallery. I think they would be fabulous in plain frames all lined up on a nice photo shelf with some other kitchsy cool finds:

£18 (about $30) @ Culture Label

Arranged something like this:

Which leads me to finding this play on the retro but including beagles (!) and it comes in this great neutral tan which would work with my neutral-relaxing-reading-room dreams…

$12 @ TheLobsterPot

And, whilst still browsing Etsy, came across:

$50 @ TheBackPorchShoppe

This is pretty weird/cute too but I know that I could use it as inspiration and make my own for about $25 max! I could make one for each of us with our initials and little things that are more personal to us. If i ever get to that project I will be sure to post a tutorial/pictures:


$150 @ Uncommon Goods

We are forecasted to get 12″ or so of snow tomorrow so I will have plenty of time to catch up on my blog roll and scour the internet for more loveliness. I wish I had a project started to work on…the truth is that I do….but it is homework….nothing fun! Oh well!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

