New Years Resolutions…

I have a love-hate relationship with new years resolutions. I love them because with the new year comes that strong feeling of a fresh start and the potential that the year holds. I hate them because most people make resolutions that they cannot keep or they are half-hearted about them. I have never really been one to make too many resolutions but this year I think i will make instead a short list of things to aspire to.

Whilst thinking about this, I was browsing etsy and i stumbled upon LivingstonandPorters shop which sells, amongst other things, these simple but lovely painted canvas pieces. I especially like this one and think it may be a good way of reminding yourself of a positive affirmation to have for the year in lieu of a resolution. $42

Happy New Year all! What are your resolutions?

Leave a Reply

