Bubble Your Troubles Away!

I love a hot bubble bath to de-stress from my crazy life. What with teaching, a second job, grad school and life in general, I often find myself longing for a nice long soak in the tub a few candles and some silence!

The boyfriend and I are house hunting and as the search continues for a house, I keep scouring home magazines for beautiful design inspiration. I would love to have a traditional clawfoot bath tub. They look so glamorous, have that vintage touch that i love and are totally functional. They seem to have made a huge comeback in recent years and there are lots of places that sell them with a variety of beautiful fixtures and beautiful colors.

Here are a few that I found and why I love them:

I like the simplicity and formality of this bathroom. The neutral colors look relaxing and I love how the navy color of the tub just pops!

The pretty teal color, white accessories and feminine touches make this bathroom look like a springtime retreat. Not sure if I love *all* of the white though. A nightmare to keep super clean and white and maybe a little too girly/clinical for my liking. I do love the fixtures on the bathtub though.

This one is my favorite. I love the orange-red hue of this tub and how it is complemented wonderfully by the gold finishes on the feet and the fixtures. The color works great with the shape and really embodies that modern vintage look that I want our house to have.

The best prices I found were online @ VintageTub. They have                              Clawfoot packages staring at under $1000. Well worth it i think!

Leave a Reply

